Crockpot Heavenly Pork Chops

This recipe came about as an experiment for Valentine’s Day dinner. I recently broke my elbow and while I’m still functional, I’m in a lot of pain. So, my crockpot has been getting a lot of extra love while I heal. I threw some things together, and when the smell permeated the room, I knew this was a winner.

Ingredients:

6 pork chops (thinner, and I used bone in but boneless work just fine too)

1 medium onion sliced

1 can of golden mushroom soup

1/2 can of water

1/4 cup of dry white wine

1/2 stick of butter

1 tbsp of beef bouillon

2tbsp garlic powder

1/2 tsp black pepper

Directions:

Place the pork chops in the crockpot. Top with the onions and add all the other ingredients. Cook on low about 5hrs or until tender but still intact. Serve over rice, or mashed potatoes, or any way you like it! It is that easy.

Leave a comment